

D. A. "Andy" Anderson I & E Award

To recognize Texas A&M Forest Service employees who have done an outstanding job of helping Texans become more aware of and better informed about the importance of conserving Texas' forest resources through wise use, protection and reforestation practices.

Nominations might reflect:

- Project Learning Tree activities
- Fire Prevention activities/delivery
- Speeches/presentations to schools, civic clubs, similar forums
- Landowner group tours/meetings
- News releases delivered
- Electronic media interviews given

- Exhibits manned at county/state fairs
- TFA committee participation
- Smokey Bear presentations
- Parade float participation
- Law Enforcement
- Any other activities that help get our forestry message to Texans

Any TFS employee is eligible when meeting these criteria:

- A full-time employee during the entire fiscal year preceding the presentation.
- Did not receive the award in the previous year.
- Is alive at the time the nomination is submitted.

Deadline for nominations is August 31st of every year.

For forms and guidelines: http://tfsweb.tamu.edu/administration/awards/

The Director presents the recipient a TFS-engraved plaque and \$500 cash award at the annual TFS Personnel Meeting or similar agency meeting.

Past Recipients:

Award established in 1984 1984 No Nominee

1985 Joe Pase 1986 No Nominee 1987 Sam D. Logan 1988 No Nominee

1989 Thomas Richardson-1st; Robert

Grisham-2nd

1990 Charles Bryant-1st; Susan Lemmon-

2nd

1991 Ken Rogers

1992 Mahlon Hammetter

1993 Aaron Reisfield

1994 Robert Grisham-1st; Jan Davis-2nd

1995 Courtney Blevins 1996 Bill Anderson

1997 Ronnie Hamm & Steve Hamm

1998 Jim Blott

1999 Mary Kay Hicks 2000 Burl Carraway

2001 Rich Gray-1st, Frank Wofford-2nd 2002 No award presented – changed to

fiscal year cycle 2003 Pete Smith

2004 Donna Work

2005 Palestine District Team (Randolph

Robinson, Troy Case, Alan Fox, Dee Bell,

Ardis Prickett)

2006 Traci Weaver

2007 Sandra Taylor

2008 Wes Moorehead

2009 Susie Shockley

2010 Jan Fulkerson

2011 John Boyette

2012 No award presented

2013 Mike Murphrey

2014 Arson Dog Team (Jarred Lemmon,

Kevin Pierce, Brian Hecht, Jeremy Lang,

Leslie Kessner)

2015 Nick Harrison